“Will you come with me to that party I told you about last night?” He asked while dropping her girlfriend.

Ah.. Athan, please I don’t want to come for that stupid theme? She replied, frowning.

“Please give it a chance. They are my friends, and they would love to meet you.” He requested.

“God, How do I always fall for these golden eyes.” She sighs. “Okay fine. Where do I have to join you?”

“Oh no no. I’ll come to pick you up. Just be ready at 7:00 PM.”

“Okay then, See you at 7.” She replied, turning to enter her home.


At 7 PM, he picked her up and reached the party around 7:30.

“What is this place? You shouldn’t have brought me to a place like this.” She said, looking around.

“I told you no, this a theme party. Spend some time here, you will enjoy it for sure.”

“How can I enjoy it? You know I don’t like creepy things. Look at those tabletops, they are actual coffin lids” She said, feeling annoying.

“Well, that’s just to give an actual feel of vampire’s world.”

“And what is with these people? They aren’t looking like they are dressed up as a Dracula, they are looking freaky.” She said, baffling around.

“How many times I have to remind you? It’s a theme party, silly girl. Everything has been set up accordingly .” he said.

“And how many times I have to remind you that I hate creepy things,” she responded.

“Give it a chance. Please.”

“Athan.” A tall, fair, and red hair girl shouted while walking toward them. “Oh boy, after a long time, we all are together here. I’m glad that you could make it. Did you meet all the old pals?”

“Oh no, I’ll meet them. Actually, we just arrived.” He replied.

“Well, we are going to start Bloody drinks in 30 minutes. Don’t go anywhere, it’s gonna be a great night.” She said, stirring.

Athan sniggered and said, “Meet Aria, I told you about her.”

“Oh yeah. I have heard so much about you. You’re gorgeous. I’m glad we met. Nice to meet you.” said Jezebel, holding out her hand.

Aria shook hands, trying hard not to grimace.

“Seems like a vampphobe,” she said, smiling. “Well, no worries, you’ll get used to it soon.”

“Yeah,” Aria smirked.

“Well, you both enjoy, I need to meet others as I’m playing the host tonight,” she said, laughing. “And please help yourself with the snacks and drinks, everything is available tonight.”

“Do you need any help with the preparation?” Athan offered.

“That’s so sweet of you. But you have my special guest tonight, just stick with her and enjoy the party.” Jezebel walked away and disappeared into the crowd.

“I can’t stay here anymore. I’m feeling sick now. Are you coming or I have to go by myself?” said Aria.

“I thought you’ll at least try to make my friends yours. But you are just having a preconceived idea that they are freak.” He said.

“What if anyone is real among them. You don’t even have an idea what could happen if we meet that one. He would be able to transform each of us into vampires, and we have to unwilling suck human blood to survive.”

“Oh my god Aria, you are being a big Sanguivoriphobic.”

“Whatever, I just don’t want to be here anymore. I’m not gonna have that bloody drink sitting around the coffin lid. More to the point, I really hate the red eyes of these people. Why do they have to put them on.”

Maybe because they wanted to go with the theme, that’s why.” He replied. “Well, fine if you’re not comfortable, let me just say goodbye to Jezebel. You can wait here if you like.”

“No, I’m not gonna sit alone among these creeps. I am coming with you.”

“They are not going to drink your blood.”

“Who knows?”

“Ah, I shouldn’t have even thought about bringing you here. Let’s go.” He frowned.

“I’m sorry I overheard you guys but isn’t it so soon to leave? ” asked Rowena. “I’m meeting Athan after so long, and I was thinking about having fun. Don’t take this handsome beast away from me,” she said, stroking with her fingernail on Athan’s cheeks.

“Ignore her,” said Athan, moving toward Jezebel.

“Hey Jeze, we are leaving now. Actually, we have something very important to do. So, we must be somewhere else.” said Athan.

Jezebel was disappointed but she knew the actual reason. “I wish you could stay. But thanks for visiting.”

“Well, it’s an amazing party, you’ve organized it so well.” He said and hugged Jezebel. “See you soon.”

Athan turned and took Aria with him.

The moment they stepped out of the house, they heard rumbling and rustling in the bushes. They both looked in one direction but then ignored and started moving toward their car.

They reached the car and heard the sound again. Aria decided to check if something is there. Athan asked her not to be bothered by the sound and they should leave for home. But she didn’t listen.

Aria comes close to the bushes and check but she found nothing, so she turned back and said, “see nothing to worry about.” But when she looked at Athan she got scared as his eyes were red, he was looking pale, and she could see his fangs. Before she could speak anything, he jumped and pushed her away.

She got up and saw something she could have never imagined. Her boyfriend was a vampire who had pounded the werewolf on the ground. But then suddenly, the werewolf stood up and clawed at Athan’s back and he had a wall to his back and hands up. That werewolf brought up a knee and thudded into Athan’s stomach who got a heel behind the beast.

They went down hard, there was no time for them to hold. Athan’s forearm dropped his weight across the wolf’s throat. Wolf gagged. They struggled.

And then Athan used a trick and caught up wolf’s right hand with his left. He pinned his legs open with his for a long moment. He jammed the right hand into his stomach and clawed upwards. He shrieked, convulsed. Wolf threw Athan off.

But all of a sudden another werewolf came out of the woods and attacked Athan. He wasn’t ready and couldn’t uphold. Blood started dripping from his face and chest. Aria was screaming but her voice wasn’t coming out.


Aria woke up terrifying with terrible neck pain as she slept on the sofa. She realized it was a horrible dream. It was 6:15 PM, she got up to get ready for Athan’s party.

She met Athan and told him everything about her dream. He laughed out loud and remind her that they watched a vampire movie in the afternoon. Arian sighs and said, “Maybe it was the aftereffect of watching that stupid movie”

They reached the party at 7:30 PM. Aria was surprised to see that it was a vampire theme party but she thought it would be a coincidence.

She was observing everyone and suddenly she noticed a girl passing by. She had black hair and red eyes. She gave a strange look to Aria and move on. Aria found it weird and look back at the red-eyed girl. She was still looking at Aria with a witty smile. And then someone called her, “Rowena”

Aria was thunderstruck! The horrible sounds of hungry howling and tearing flesh sloshing started resonating in her head.

6 thoughts on “Theme Party

      1. It’s beautiful and scary.
        I would love to read the next part of the story.
        Eagerly waiting for it if you write one.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment